USL Announces 2018 Conference Alignment

Today USL announced the conference alignment for the 2018 season. The 33 teams will be divided into two conferences.

The Eastern Conference will consist of 16 teams, while the Western Conference will have 17. Saint Louis FC will be making the jump from east to west to join new teams in Las Vegas Lights FC and Fresno FC. In the Eastern Conference, Nashville SC will be joining with other newcomers in Atlanta United 2, Indy Eleven, and North Carolina FC.

Orlando City B and Rochester Rhinos have chosen not to participate in the USL for the 2018 season, while Vancouver Whitecaps 2 was disbanded as their parent club became an affiliate of newcomers Fresno FC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.